Akiva School administration, office and faculty consists of a unique group of individuals dedicated to instilling to professionalism, a love for learning and a personal commitment to high standards of achievement.

If you are interested in joining our team, please have a look at our current position postings in the job opportunities section of the web site.

ADMINISTRATION


Academics/School Life

cookiCooki Levy

Interim Head of School

cooki@akivaschool.com


 

stacey-head-shot-150x150Stacey Smilovitch 
Assistant Head – Teaching and Learning

debbie-fancy-2

Deborah Abecassis Warshawsky

Director of Jewish Life and Learning

Debbie@akivaschool.com


Magali-Sauves-2-257x300

Magali Sauves

Coordonnatrice des études françaises

magali@akivaschool.com


 

Tali Revah-Sibony photo2

Tali Revah-Sibony

Jewish Studies Coordinator

tali@akivaschool.com


 

Melina-S-v2-222x300

Melina Sciortino

Student Services Coordinator

melina@akivaschool.com


 


Jaimee Kravitz 3

Jaimee Kravitz

Social Development Coordinator

jaimee@akivaschool.com


small-robyn
Robyn Schreter
Social Development Coordinator

 


Operations

suzana-head-shot-2-218x300

Suzana Rajic

Director of Operations

suzana@akivaschool.com

 


 

Cindy-head-shot-150x150

Cindy Warren

Director of Communications

cindy@akivaschool.com


Lynn-Etinson-150x150

Lynn Garfinkle Etinson

Director of Advancement

lynn@akivaschool.com


Heather-head-shot-150x150

Heather Ingberg

Admissions Coordinator

heather@akivaschool.com


OFFICE STAFF

Justine Boucher
Administrative Assistant
justine@akivaschool.com

Mary Palmerino
Administrative Assistant
mary@akivaschool.com

Paige Theng
Administrative Assistant
paige@akivaschool.com

Luba Novitski
Accountant
Luba@akivaschool.com

Liliana Saslavsky
Financial Controller
Liliana@akivaschool.com

Joe Pires
Building Maintenance and Security
joe@akivaschool.com


FACULTY

Marie Abecera Benchimol
marie@akivaschool.com

Ilanna Besner
ilanna@akivaschool.com

Lisa Bornstein
lisa@akivaschool.com

Marla Brownman Goldin
marla@akivaschool.com

Lindsey Caplan
Lindsey@akivaschool.com

Amélie Coté
améliec@akivaschool.com

Myriam Desgrosseilliers
myriam@akivaschool.com

Cyndi Fiata
cyndi@akivaschool.com

Josée Gendron
josee@akivaschool.com

Anca Tiparescu Iliescu
anca@akivaschool.com

Bradley Kaplin
brad@akivaschool.com

Samantha Kravitz
samanthak@akivaschool.com

Irina Lisichkina
irina@akivaschool.com

Emily Padan
emily@akivaschool.com

Nick Papanicolopoulos
nick@akivaschool.com

Laurence Prive-Oziel
laurence@akivaschool.com

Drew Rothman
drew@akivaschool.com

Ilene Sheres
ilene@akivaschool.com

Isabelle Silva
Isabelle@akivaschool.com

Helaine Tecks
helaine@akivaschool.com

Marie-Andrée Tousignant
marieA@akivaschool.com

Franceen Waxman-Retik
franceen@akivaschool.com


Jewish Studies

Synaya Alouf-Attias
synaya@akivaschool.com

Valerie Bolyasni
valerieb@akivaschool.com

Yael Haimovici Dworkin
yael@akivaschool.com

Tali Juran
talij@akivaschool.com

Anat Mazor
anat@akivaschool.com

Etty Mazor
etty@akivaschool.com

Michal Mouallem
michal@akivaschool.com

Yelena Plis
yelena@akivaschool.com

Iris Toledano
iris@akivaschool.com

Michelle Zelermyer
michellez@akivaschool.com


 

SUPPORT STAFF

Michelle Burak
michelle@akivaschool.com

Janice Camlot
Librarian
janice@akivaschool.com

Audrey Cohen
audrey@akivaschool.com

Michael Chaar

Callie Gruber

callie@akivaschool.com

Charlotte Jamblin
charlotte@akivaschool.com

Robin Kravitz
robin@akivaschool.com

Monique Martin
monique@akivaschool.com

Fabienne Ifergan
fabienne@akivaschool.com

Virginie Massabuau
virginie@akivaschool.com

Yohanna Prentice
yohanna@akivaschool.com

Sabine Rutman Lewin
sabine@akivaschool.com

Patricia Salama
patricia@akivaschool.com

Jake Stevens
jake@akivaschool.com

Patrick Stewart-Reid
patrick@akivaschool.com